After The Fact – Vivid Sydney 2024

Location: Rekodo, Barangaroo House
Address: Level 1/35 Barangaroo Ave, Barangaroo NSW 2000
Dates: From 27 May, 2024 6PM – 7PM

React in real time, go past the clickbait headlines, and gain a greater understanding of the world. Every weeknight during Vivid Sydney, sit back with a drink and watch the finest minds discuss and debate the day’s breaking stories.

The brilliant Tom Wright moderates this nightly deep dive into current affairs and the daily news cycle, which features a rotating roster of high-profile change-makers, commentators, and specialists.

Engage with these writers, journalists, ex-politicians, social commentators, artists, and academics as they discuss the day’s news and provide light on the stories that have everyone talking. Each talk will be followed by an interactive question and answer session with the audience.

After The Fact, which is free and accessible to curious minds of all ages, takes place every weekday between 6-7pm at Barangaroo House, making it the ideal way to end the workday before continuing the conversation throughout your Vivid Sydney evening.

Any guests under the age of eighteen must be accompanied by an adult.

WEEK 1 PROGRAM

Thursday 30 May

Lucy Turnbull
Kim Rubenstein
Saul Griffith

Friday 31 May

Chris Wallace
Antony Loewenstein
Nicki Hutley

WEEK 2 PROGRAM

Monday 3 June – Auslan interpreted session

Charles Firth
Antoinette Lattouf
James Bradley

Tuesday 4 June
Satyajit Das
Annabel Crabb

Thursday 6 June

Anjali Sharma
Isabelle Reinecke
Patrick Abboud

Friday 7 June

Bernard Collaery
Stephen Page
Mariam Veiszadeh

WEEK 3 PROGRAM

Monday 10 June

Jess Scully
Michael Bradley
Anthony Klan

Tuesday 11 June

Tyson Koh
Reg Mombassa
Kate McClymont

Wednesday 12 June

Gill Minervini
Kim Williams
Luke Pearson

Thursday 13 June

Jennifer Tierney
Richard Denniss
Nick Bryant

Friday 14 June – Auslan interpreted session

Peter Lewis
Katie Green
Jess Hill